2021 NOW CX Awards

Celebrating excellence in ecommerce customer service

Winners will be announced on October 5, 2021! For general inquiries, please reach out to nowcxawards@simplr.ai.

Introducing the NOW CX Awards

Simplr is proud to announce the inaugural NOW CX Awards, which recognize CX leaders who are committed to eradicating customer neglect through exceptional online experiences.

The winners represent ecommerce brands that have masterfully used CX to exceed the demands of the “NOW Customer” and, as a result, generated ongoing loyalty and revenue for the business. 

The award is named in honor of NOW CX, a new phase of CX that gives consumers an always-on, always-personal experience, whenever and wherever they want to engage. 

How were the 2021 NOW CX Awards winners selected?

The winners of the 2021 NOW CX Awards represent the top performers in a sweeping, year-long mystery shop of over 1,500 ecommerce brands. The brands —which included a mix of both digitally-native and enterprise ecommerce websites—were pulled into the third-party research based on annual revenue and average monthly web traffic.

Companies were evaluated based on the following metrics, which were determined by the third party research firm in alignment with the tenets of NOW CX.

Critical metrics included:

  • Response rate on chat and email (FRT)
  • Customer Effort Score (CES)
  • Likelihood of repurchase
  • Overall customer satisfaction (CSAT)

Only a select few earned an “exceptional” experience rating, with high marks in effort and repurchase rate to match.

What is “Exceptional”?

All NOW CX Award winners nabbed an “exceptional” satisfaction score in the third-party review. Mystery shoppers were instructed to consider exceptional as “on-par with the best experiences they’ve ever had in their lives, online or offline.” After all, the NOW Customer interacts with world-class brands every day, which – whether it’s fair or not – has significantly raised the bar for every other interaction.